We dropped in to visit my brother in law and his fiancee tonight. We won’t see them on Christmas Day and wanted to give them their present and spend some time with them.

You know how some people have the knack of finding THE perfect gift that will be cherished and adored? These 2 definitely have it. The children were given a box of goodies for both of them as was hubby and I, and in all honesty, every single item in the boxes caused much delight and will bring joy to our household on a daily basis no doubt. I am truly blessed to have married into such a wonderful family and my children are blessed to have an aunty and uncle who adore them.

The spirit of the season is definitely rising and I am so looking forward to spending time with family over good food on Christmas Day. And I am nervously excited about watching people open the gifts we have lovingly chosen for them.

Merry Christmas everyone!

