Since I’m now 4dpo and therefore, 4 days into the waiting game, my thoughts have turned, of course, to testing.

So, I have decided that I’m aiming to be strong!   Our grocery shopping day next week falls on 12dpo.  The aim is for me to get through this week’s shopping WITHOUT purchasing a test!  I have a 12 day luteal phase on Clomid so by next shopping day AF will be due.

I do have a couple of internet cheapies on hand if the urge gets too much but I will try to avoid them!  In fact, I may give them to my BFF to hold on to for me.  No more giving myself false hope!  And to be honest, I don’t have a lot of hope this cycle, with the boys both sick over the weekend we only managed to get in 3 lots of baby making attempts this cycle, 2 days before positive OPK, day of positive OPK and 2 days after.

No testing until 12dpo or bust!  Well….that’s the plan anyway.  Fingers crossed!

