Layla Grace, a stranger on Twitter, a little girl fighting Neuroblastoma, touching the hearts of all who read her story, me included.

Layla Grace’s story was a little too close to home for me to brush past it.  18 months when she was diagnosed, I have an 18 month old.  2 years old when she passed, I have a 2 year old.  It is all to easy for me to imagine myself in her parents place, to imagine the crazy hurt they’re going through.  And while I’m sure that what I’m feeling is not even a hundredth of the pain they’re going through it hurts.  It hurts a whole lot. 

I’ve shed many tears for Layla Grace, a stranger on the other side of the world, a precious little life taken much too soon.  It’s so easy to get caught up in the day to day bustle of 2 young children, to get so caught up in all the unimportant stuff and forget to savour every second.  Every second is precious, every smile, hug, laugh, tantrum.  Precious.  

To sweet Layla Grace, you have touched the lives and hearts of so many.  Your story will never be forgotten.  Fly free sweet angel, free from pain forevermore.  The stars are shining a little brighter now you’re among them.   Much love and strength to Layla’s family as they grieve their tragic loss.

Hold your loved ones, hug them extra tight and remember to tell them you love them.  You can read Layla Grace’s story at www.laylagrace.org

