I jumped on the scales this morning for the first time in months and was horrified. Let’s get this straight from the start, I’ve never been a “small” person, I’ve always had plenty of extra padding. The problem this morning was the scales decided to show me the highest number I have ever seen (for myself), not good.

We are planning on birthing this baby at home, which means we need both myself and baby to be as healthy as possible. The extra weight is placing extra strain on my body and that creates risk.

Obviously, I’m pregnant so losing a lot of weight is not going to be wise, but I will be aiming to get as fit and strong as possible both mentally and physically. And I will be consulting with my GP to ensure that whatever I do is in the best interests of our precious Little Bean.

